Rosemary McNally Award Recipients

The Rosemary McNally ’17 Alumnae Award is presented annually on Alumnae Day to an alumna who has distinguished herself through consistent dedication and outstanding service to Mount Saint Joseph Academy. The recipient will have contributed to the welfare of the school and the Alumnae Association as well as have a record of contributing to the Annual Fund. The President of the Alumnae Association will present one award each year.

This award has been named for Rosemary McNally ’17, a longtime friend and supporter of the Mount, whose commitment, service and dedication to the Academy serve as an example and inspiration to all Alumnae.

Any alumna or friend of the Mount may nominate an individual, or a graduate may nominate herself. Nominations will be accepted by the Alumnae Association through December 31. To nominate an alumna for this award, please submit your written nomination to:

Kelly Keane Owens ‘04
Director of Annual Giving & Alumnae Relations
Phone: (215) 233-3177 x340

Rosemary McNally Award Recipients

2022: Mimi Strolle Bender '72

2021: Eileen McGill Meko '60

2020: Maureen Cahill '70

2019: Jody Scott Kyle '59

Heather Kates Kelly '88

2017: Dona Travaline Schmidt '77

2016: Cynthia Strolle '71

2015: Mary Kate Haber Black '80

2014: Sheila Kropp McLaughlin '84

2013: Trish Zugay Burkholder '74

2012: Ellen Rosa-Bian Cericola '82

2011: Mollie O'Rourke Menapace '71

2010: Madeleine Mansell Keehn '50

2009: Ellen Higley O'Neill '61

2008: Marie Meaney Adolph '53

2007: Maryann Dever Ginley '52

2006: Barbara Roberts Harrington '61 (posthumously)

2005: Barbara Dolaway Michie '55

2004: Ginny Bendinger Wischhusen '70

2003: Mary McFadden Paul '62

2002: Mary Merz Berko '48

2001: Suzanna Talarico Schapira '66

2000: Jane Loughran Ryan '50

1999: Eugenia Cooper Comerford '37

1998: Adele Bateman Donahue '48